Contact

Contact Us

We want to hear from you! Help make high-speed internet access a reality for everyone by expressing your support and staying informed. Sign up for our mailing list and follow us on Facebook & Twitter to stay in the loop.

You can also reach us by phone at 519-914-1308 to learn more about SWIFT.

Want to get in touch fast? Click the email icon to open a general inquiry email in a new window and send us a note now.

Our Board of Directors and Advisory Committee are comprised of leaders and experts from across the region, all dedicated to building high-speed Internet in Southwestern Ontario, Caledon, and Niagara Region.

Board of Directors

David Mayberry (Councillor, Oxford County)- Chair
Mitch Twolan (Warden, Bruce County and WOWC Chair)- Vice Chair
MaryLynn West-Moynes (President, Georgian College)- Treasurer     
Brent Royce (Director, Ontario Federation of Agriculture)– Secretary

  • Allan Thompson (Mayor, Town of Caledon)
  • Bill Weber (Warden, Lambton County)
  • Bob Campbell (CEO, Connecting Windsor Essex)
  • Chief Denise Stonefish (Delaware Nation, Moravian of the Thames)
  • Chris Gerrits (Councillor, Dufferin County)
  • David Miller (Councillor, Brant County)
  • Gary McNamara (Warden, Essex County)
  • George Bridge (Councillor Wellington County)
  • George Cornell (Warden, Simcoe County)
  • Jamie McGrail (Councillor, Chatham-Kent)
  • Joanne Vanderheyden (Councillor, Middlesex County)
  • Robert Foster (Councillor, Niagara Region)
  • Roger Watt (Councillor, Huron County)
  • Selwyn Hicks (Warden, Grey County)
  • Stephen Young (IT Manager, Thames Valley District School Board (Retired))
  • Sue Foxton (Councillor, Region of Waterloo)
  • Todd Kasenberg (Councillor, Perth County)
  • Tom Marks (Councillor, Elgin County)
  • Tom Masschaele (Councillor, Norfolk County)


Project Team:

Please call 519.914.1308 to reach our team by phone. Individual team members can be reached by email using the following format: [firstname].[lastname]@swiftruralbroadband.ca

  • Barry Field – Executive Director
  • Deb Fawcett – Executive Assistant/Office Manager
  • Melissa O’Brien – Manager, Communications and Stakeholder Relations
  • Matt Rapke – Manager, GIS and Operations
  • Keith Doucet – Senior Network Architect

Advisory Committee:

  • Dr. Helen Hambly (Associate Professor, School of Environmental Design and Rural Development, University of Guelph)
  • Stuart Hendrie (CIO, Niagara Region)
  • Dino Miele (CIO, District School Board Niagara (DSBN)
  • Erin Britnell (IT Manager, Town of Caledon)
  • Dan Circelli (Director of Marketing, Connecting Windsor Essex)
  • Brent Capp (Director – Simcoe County Access Network)
  • Harry Turnbull (Executive Director of IT, City of Windsor)
  • Jennifer Whiteye (Executive Director – Southern First Nations Secretariat, London District Chief’s Council)
  • Terry Yantzi (IT Manager, Region of Waterloo)
  • Michael Morgan (IT Manager, Waterloo Region District School Board)

To learn more about what’s happening in your community, contact your County office to talk to them about ultra high-speed Internet connectivity.

Brant County

Mayor: David Bailey
David.Bailey@brant.ca

CAO/Staff Contact: Michael Bradley
michael.bradley@brant.ca

549-449-2451
26 Park Avenue,
Burford, ON
N0E 1A0

Bruce County

Warden: Mitch Twolan
MTwolan@brucecounty.on.ca

CAO/Staff Contact: Kelly Coulter
kcoulter@brucecounty.on.ca

519-881-1291
30 Park Street
Walkerton, ON
N0G 2V0

Town of Caledon

Mayor: Allan Thompson
allan.thompson@caledon.ca

CAO/Staff Contact: Mike Galloway
cao@caledon.ca

905-584-2272
6311 Old Church Road
Caledon, ON
L7C 1J6

Chatham-Kent

Mayor: Darrin Canniff
Darrin.Canniff@chatham-kent.ca

CAO/Staff Contact: Don Shropshire
dons@chatham-kent.ca

PO Box 640, 315 King St W
Chatham, ON
N7M 5K8

Dufferin County

Warden: Darren White
dwhite@dufferincounty.ca

CAO/Staff Contact: Sonya Pritchard
spritchard@dufferincounty.ca

519-941-2816
55 Zina St.
Orangeville, ON
L9W 1E5

Elgin County

Warden: Duncan McPhail
dmcphail@elgin.ca

CAO/Staff Contact: Julie Gonyou
cao@elgin.ca

519-631-1460
450 Sunset Drive
St. Thomas, ON
N5R 5V1

Essex County

Warden: Gary McNamara
gmcnamara@countyofessex.ca

CAO/Staff Contact: Rob Maisonville
rmaisonville@countyofessex.on.ca

519-776-6441
360 Fairview Avenue W
Essex, ON
N8M 1Y6

Grey County

Warden: Selwyn Hicks
warden@grey.ca

CAO/Staff Contact: Kim Wingrove
kim.wingrove@grey.ca

519-376-2205
595 9th Avenue E
Owen Sound, ON
N4K 3E3

Huron County

Warden: Jim Ginn
warden@huroncounty.ca

CAO/Staff Contact: Meighan Wark
mwark@huroncounty.ca

519-524-8394
1 Courthouse Square
Goderich, ON
N7A 1M2

Lambton County

Warden: Bill Weber
bill.weber@county-lambton.on.ca

CAO/Staff Contact: Ron Van Horne
ron.vanhorne@county-lambton.on.ca

519-845-0801
789 Broadway St., Box 3000
Wyoming, ON
N0N 1T0

City of London

Mayor: Ed Holder
mayor@london.ca

CAO/Staff Contact: Martin Hayward
mhayward@london.ca

519-661-2489
300 Dufferin Avenue
London, ON
N6A 4L9

Middlesex County

Warden: Kurtis Smith
klsmith@middlesex.ca

CAO/Staff Contact: Bill Rayburn
brayburn@middlesex.ca

519-434-7321
399 Ridout St. N
London, ON
N6A 2P1

Region of Niagara

Regional Chair: Jim Bradley
Jim.bradley@niagararegion.ca

CAO/Staff Contact: Carmelo D’Angelo
carmelo.dangelo@niagararegion.ca

905-980-6000
1815 Sir Isaac Brock Way
(formerly 2201 St. David’s Rd.)
P.O. Box 1042
Thorold, ON
L2V 4T7

Norfolk County

Warden: Kristal Chopp
Kristal.chopp@norfolkcounty.ca

CAO/Staff Contact: David Cribbs
david.cribbs@norfolkcounty.ca

519-426-5870
50 Colborne St. S
Simcoe, ON
N3Y 4H3

Oxford County

Warden: Larry Martin
warden@oxfordcounty.ca

CAO/Staff Contact: Peter Crockett
pcrockett@oxfordcounty.ca

519-539-9800
PO Box 1614
21 Reeve St.
Woodstock, ON
N4S 7Y3

Perth County

Warden: Walter McKenzie
warden@perthcounty.ca

CAO/Staff Contact: Renato Pullia
rpullia@perthcounty.ca

519-271-0531
1 Huron St.
Stratford, ON
N5A 5S4

Simcoe County

Warden: George Cornell
george.cornell@simcoe.ca

CAO/Staff Contact: Mark Aitken
mark.aitken@simcoe.ca

705-735-6901
1110 Highway 26
Midhurst, ON
L0L 1X0

Waterloo Region

Regional Chair: Karen Redman
KRedman@regionofwaterloo.ca

CAO/Staff Contact: Mike Murray
mmurray@regionofwaterloo.ca

519-575-4608
150 Frederick St.
PO Box 9051 Station C
Kitchener, ON
N2G 4J3

Wellington County

Warden: Kelly Linton
warden@wellington.ca

CAO/Staff Contact: Scott Wilson
scottw@wellington.ca

519-837-2600
74 Woolwich St.
Guelph, ON
N1H 3T9

City of Windsor

Mayor: Drew Dilkens
mayoro@citywindsor.ca

CAO/Staff Contact: Onorio Colucci
ocolucci@citywindsor.ca

519-255-6315
350 City Hall Square W.
Windsor, Ontario
N9A 6S1