Contact Us

We want to hear from you! Help make high-speed internet access a reality for everyone by expressing your support and staying informed. Sign up for our mailing list and follow us on Facebook & Twitter to stay in the loop.

You can also reach us by phone at 519-914-1308 to learn more about SWIFT.

Want to get in touch fast? Click the email icon to open a general inquiry email in a new window and send us a note now.

Our Board of Directors and Advisory Committee are comprised of leaders and experts from across the region, all dedicated to building high-speed Internet in Southwestern Ontario, Caledon, and Niagara Region.

Board of Directors

David Mayberry (Councillor, Oxford County)- Chair
Mitch Twolan (Warden, Bruce County and WOWC Chair)- Vice Chair
MaryLynn West-Moynes (President, Georgian College)- Treasurer     
Brent Royce (Director, Ontario Federation of Agriculture)– Secretary

  • Allan Thompson (Mayor, Town of Caledon)
  • Bill Weber (Warden, Lambton County)
  • Bob Campbell (CEO, Connecting Windsor Essex)
  • Chief Denise Stonefish (Delaware Nation, Moravian of the Thames)
  • Chris Gerrits (Councillor, Dufferin County)
  • David Miller (Councillor, Brant County)
  • Gary McNamara (Warden, Essex County)
  • George Bridge (Councillor Wellington County)
  • George Cornell (Warden, Simcoe County)
  • Jamie McGrail (Councillor, Chatham-Kent)
  • Joanne Vanderheyden (Councillor, Middlesex County)
  • Robert Foster (Councillor, Niagara Region)
  • Roger Watt (Councillor, Huron County)
  • Selwyn Hicks (Councillor, Grey County)
  • Stephen Young (IT Manager, Thames Valley District School Board (Retired))
  • Sue Foxton (Councillor, Region of Waterloo)
  • Todd Kasenberg (Councillor, Perth County)
  • Tom Marks (Councillor, Elgin County)
  • Tom Masschaele (Councillor, Norfolk County)

Project Team:

Please call 519.914.1308 to reach our team by phone. Individual team members can be reached by email using the following format: [firstname].[lastname]

  • Barry Field – Executive Director
  • Deb Fawcett – Executive Assistant/Office Manager
  • Melissa O’Brien – Manager, Communications and Stakeholder Relations
  • Matt Rapke – Manager, GIS and Operations
  • Keith Doucet – Senior Network Architect

Advisory Committee:

  • Dr. Helen Hambly (Associate Professor, School of Environmental Design and Rural Development, University of Guelph)
  • Stuart Hendrie (CIO, Niagara Region)
  • Dino Miele (CIO, District School Board Niagara (DSBN)
  • Erin Britnell (IT Manager, Town of Caledon)
  • Dan Circelli (Director of Marketing, Connecting Windsor Essex)
  • Brent Capp (Director – Simcoe County Access Network)
  • Harry Turnbull (Executive Director of IT, City of Windsor)
  • Jennifer Whiteye (Executive Director – Southern First Nations Secretariat, London District Chief’s Council)
  • Terry Yantzi (IT Manager, Region of Waterloo)
  • Michael Morgan (IT Manager, Waterloo Region District School Board)

To learn more about what’s happening in your community, contact your County office to talk to them about ultra high-speed Internet connectivity.

Brant County

Mayor: David Bailey

CAO/Staff Contact: Michael Bradley

26 Park Avenue,
Burford, ON
N0E 1A0

Bruce County

Warden: Mitch Twolan

CAO/Staff Contact: Bettyanne Cobean

30 Park Street
Walkerton, ON
N0G 2V0

Town of Caledon

Mayor: Allan Thompson

CAO/Staff Contact: Carey Herd

6311 Old Church Road
Caledon, ON
L7C 1J6


Mayor: Darrin Canniff

CAO/Staff Contact: Don Shropshire

PO Box 640, 315 King St W
Chatham, ON
N7M 5K8

Dufferin County

Warden: Darren White

CAO/Staff Contact: Sonya Pritchard

55 Zina St.
Orangeville, ON
L9W 1E5

Elgin County

Warden: Duncan McPhail

CAO/Staff Contact: Julie Gonyou

450 Sunset Drive
St. Thomas, ON
N5R 5V1

Essex County

Warden: Gary McNamara

CAO/Staff Contact: Rob Maisonville

360 Fairview Avenue W
Essex, ON
N8M 1Y6

Grey County

Warden: Paul McQueen

CAO/Staff Contact: Kim Wingrove

595 9th Avenue E
Owen Sound, ON
N4K 3E3

Huron County

Warden: Jim Ginn

CAO/Staff Contact: Meighan Wark

1 Courthouse Square
Goderich, ON
N7A 1M2

Lambton County

Warden: Bill Weber

CAO/Staff Contact: Ron Van Horne

789 Broadway St., Box 3000
Wyoming, ON
N0N 1T0

City of London

Mayor: Ed Holder

CAO/Staff Contact: Martin Hayward

300 Dufferin Avenue
London, ON
N6A 4L9

Middlesex County

Warden: Kurtis Smith

CAO/Staff Contact: Bill Rayburn

399 Ridout St. N
London, ON
N6A 2P1

Region of Niagara

Regional Chair: Jim Bradley

CAO/Staff Contact: Ron Tripp

1815 Sir Isaac Brock Way
(formerly 2201 St. David’s Rd.)
P.O. Box 1042
Thorold, ON
L2V 4T7

Norfolk County

Warden: Kristal Chopp

CAO/Staff Contact: Chris McQueen

50 Colborne St. S
Simcoe, ON
N3Y 4H3

Oxford County

Warden: Larry Martin

CAO/Staff Contact: Peter Crockett

PO Box 1614
21 Reeve St.
Woodstock, ON
N4S 7Y3

Perth County

Warden: Walter McKenzie

CAO/Staff Contact: Lori Wolfe

1 Huron St.
Stratford, ON
N5A 5S4

Simcoe County

Warden: George Cornell

CAO/Staff Contact: Mark Aitken

1110 Highway 26
Midhurst, ON
L0L 1X0

Waterloo Region

Regional Chair: Karen Redman

CAO/Staff Contact: Mike Murray

150 Frederick St.
PO Box 9051 Station C
Kitchener, ON
N2G 4J3

Wellington County

Warden: Kelly Linton

CAO/Staff Contact: Scott Wilson

74 Woolwich St.
Guelph, ON
N1H 3T9

City of Windsor

Mayor: Drew Dilkens

CAO/Staff Contact: Onorio Colucci

350 City Hall Square W.
Windsor, Ontario
N9A 6S1